Crowdfunding Partners




Orion Racing India is a Formula SAE team of K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering, Mumbai. The team is formed by 50 undergraduate students from Mechanical and Electronics Engineering whose vision is to achieve something tangible at a undergraduate level. Being Motorsports enthusiasts and budding engineers, the students take up a task of designing and fabricating a single-seater formula prototype race-car and participate at International Formula Student events viz. Formula Student Germany and Formula Student India. Formula Student competitions get participation from number of teams from around the globe. Thus this gives Orion Racing India exposure to world-class engineering and helps develop the engineering practices of Indian students that are going to be a vital part in development of technology in India.


The automotive industry is constantly evolving; keeping in sync with the ever-changing scenario, Orion Racing India has decided to develop it's first electric vehicle. It will be a single motor differential vehicle- with a self designed battery pack. Orion Racing India will be participating with it's first electric vehicle at Formula Student Germany in August 2019.

Highlights of Bellatrix (ORI 18C)

ORI 18, Bellatrix is designed to be powered by a naturally aspirated KTM 390 engine. Using a MoTec ECU, ORI 18 will use an electro-magnetic shifting to shift gears in less than 50 milliseconds. All of this will be enclosed in a hybrid carbon fibre monocoque, similar to a F1 car. The full Aerodynamics package will be validated and manufactured in house.The full Aerodynamics package including the wings and diffuser will be manufactured by us in house after validation.



Pledge Rs. 2,500


  • Be a proud automobile enthusiast! We'll send you an exclusive motorsport sticker
  • We'll send you an exclusive Orion Racing India keychain as a thank you gesture!
  • We'll send you a print ready poster of Orion Racing India with a personal Thank You note!
  • All V4 rewards

Pledge Rs. 5,000


  • You've played a major role in helping us reach greater heights in Formula student racing. We'll print your name on our car and you'll forever be a part of Orion Racing India!
  • We'll send you an exclusive Orion Racing India fridge magnet as a thank you gesture
  • Be a proud supporter! We'll send you our limited edition t-shirt
  • All V6 rewards

Pledge Rs. 10,000


  • The world deserves to know how awesome you are! We'll print your picture on our car as one of our proud supporter!
  • We'll send you a photo frame as a memorabilia which will always remind you of your contribution to our incredible journey!
  • Come join us at the unveiling event of the car! We'll send you VIP invite for 2
  • You can be a part of the national champion team for a day. Come work with our engineers at our worshop, where we bring these amazing fast cars to life!
  • All V8 rewards

Pledge Rs. 20,000


  • You'll also receive an exclusively designed calendar for the year 2018
  • Be a proud supporter but in style! We'll send you our limited edition Orion hoodies!
  • You can be a part of the National Champion Team for a day. Come work with our engineers at our workshop.
  • All V10 rewards

Pledge Rs. 50,000


  • You'll be our special guest at the car's unveiling event and you'll get opportunity to suit up and to click pictures with our formula car
  • You'll receive a limited edition Orion Racing Bag from TLC.
  • Well give you an exclusive 3D printed scaled model of our car as a memorabilia!
  • All V12 rewards

Crowdfunding Partners